Gillingham Primary School

Gillingham Primary School

Our Staff

We are very fortunate to have an extensive, highly skilled and committed team of adults who work together to support the education of every child in our school. From premises to lunchtime supervisors, administration to teaching, leadership and governance, we work as one to ensure the best provision all day, everyday. 



Mrs Sue Preston


Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead


Dr Sam Nash

Deputy Headteacher

Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead


Miss Tricia Sherry

Assistant Headteacher


Designated Safeguarding Lead

Mrs Sarah Bailey

Reception Teacher

Ladybird Class

(Mon to Weds)


Mrs Jill Taylor

Reception Teacher

Ladybird Class

(Weds, Thurs & Fri)


Mrs Hannah Hogan

Reception Teacher

Ladybird Class

(Mon, Tues, Thurs, Fri)

Mrs Lisa Gulliford

Year 1 Teacher

Squirrel Class

Portrait to Follow

Mrs Rachel Walker

Year 2 Teacher

Badger Class

Mrs Claire Wenglorz

Year 2 Teacher

Fox Class

(Mon to Tues)

Mrs Rebecca Lenarduzzi

Year 2 Teacher

Fox Class

(Weds, Thurs and Fri)

       Portrait to Follow

Mr Patrick Dennehy

Year 3 Teacher

Zebra Class

Mr Andy Turner

Year 4 Teacher

Alligator Class


Mrs Julie Scammell

Year 4 Teacher

Crocodile Class

        Portrait to Follow

Mrs Sandy Hayes

Year 5 Teacher

Lion Class

Mr Stephan Calloway

Year 5 Teacher

Tiger Class

Mon, Tues & Weds


Miss Rachel Fraser

Year 5 Teacher

Tiger Class

(Thur and Fri)


Mrs Lucy Marney

Year 6 Teacher

Jaguar Class


Mrs Sarah Mawer

Year 6 Teacher

Panther Class

     Portrait to Follow

Mrs Caroline Hellis

SKY Base Leader

Base Teacher



Mrs Karen Avery - HLTA

Mrs Kim Barrington - Sky Base


Miss Gemma Beasley - Sky Base


Mrs Sarah Bittles


Mrs Maria Carr


Mrs Caroline Crittall - HLTA


Mrs Amy Cutler


Mrs Tracey Cutler - Sky Base

Mrs Kerry Diamond

Mrs Jenni Eardley


Mrs Sarah Farquhar


Mrs Cathy Gee

Mrs Lianne Gray


Mrs Erin Milverton

Mrs Kim Mileham


Mrs Tracy Moody

Mrs Rachel O'Neil - Learning Mentor


Mrs Alison Purse

Mrs Chloe Rendle

Mrs Janine Rutter

Mrs Jo Sleigh - HLTA

Mr Dan Watts - Sports Coach

Mrs Susan Yeates - Senior TA Sky Base



Mrs Caz Earley - Business Manager


 Mrs Emma Logan - School Secretary, Head's PA, IT Technician


Mrs Alison Weaver - Receptionist/First Aid, Breakfast Club Leader


Mr Roland Crabb, Caretaker


Mrs Gemma Beasly - Cook


Mrs Chris Foster - Assistant Cook

Miss Tracy Galia - Planet Holiday After School Club Leader

Mrs Chloe Rendle - Planet Play & Breakfast Club Assistant

Lunchtime Staff

Senior Supervisors

Mrs Emma Aplin

Mr Des Castle

Lunchtime Supervisors

Mrs Beckie Alltam

Mrs Pauline Clarke

Mrs Sarah Farquhar,

Mrs Katie Feather

Mrs Jacks Mason

Mrs Jessica Martin (Maternity)

Mrs Leanne McGlynn

Mrs Ann Perkins

Mrs Michelle Whettleton

Mrs Emma Young

Cleaning Staff

Mrs Jennifer Searle  - Cleaner-in-Charge


Mr Des Castle,

Mrs Jessica Martin (maternity)

Mrs Tammy Martin

Mrs Di Monhan

Mrs Leanne McGlynn